Making A Difference
Follow us on our social
networks and e-news
for weekly updates
on events and
career opportunities.

Rose Brooks Center Leadership

Rose Brooks Center is a non-profit organization that relies on private contributions from individuals and foundations. We are professionally run and managed, and overseen by a board of committed Kansas City leaders. It all comes together to make us exceptionally efficient, responsible and accountable in addressing one of our community’s most persistent problems.


Board of Directors 2015 - 2016

Sally Luck
HR Director, Corporate Services and Wellness
Hallmark Cards, Inc.
Jennifer Gille Bacon
Polsinelli Shugart
John Lathrop
Colleen Hayes
Kansas City Metro Commercial Middle Market
U.S. Bank
Georgia (Lou) Loescher-Junge
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs
University of Kansas Medical Center

David Atterbury
President & Portfolio Manager Whetstone Capital

Shannon Barks
Bryan Cave, LLP

Jeanne M. Bates
Community Volunteer

Kimberly Carl-Cooke
Director in Audit and Enterprise Risk Services
Deloitte & Touche, LLP

Sheilahn Davis-Wyatt
Community Volunteer

Colleen Dougherty
Community Volunteer

Kenneth Dumas
Assistant Vice President Customer Intelligence Program
Commerce Bank

Linda Falk
Chief Financial Officer
Friends of the Zoo

Jennifer Flandermeyer
Senior Manager Operations Compliance
Kansas City Power & Light

Diana Keating
Mass Customer Program Director
Hallmark Cards, Inc.

Steve McClain
Sr. Vice President, Direct Sales & Service
American Century Investments

Dean Newton
Chief Marketing & Sales Officer
Delta Dental

Ashlee Peterson
Vice President of Marketing & Public Relations
HCA Midwest Health

Cheryl Rose
Deputy Chief
Kansas City Police Department

Brian Schell
Chief Financial Officer
BATS Global Markets

Virginia Stowers
Community Volunteer

Sheryl Turner
Vice President
DST Systems

Mel Zaiden
Business Support Manager – KS/MO
Verizon Wireless

Susan Miller
Rose Brooks Center

For information on joining a committee that supports our board of directors, please contact us.

Meet Our Staff

Susan Miller
Chief Executive Officer
(816) 523-5550 x410
Read Biography
Email Susan
Lisa Fleming
Chief Operating Officer
(816) 523-5550 x437
Email Lisa
Marla Svoboda
Chief Development Officer
(816) 523-5550 x419
Email Marla
Chris Potthast
Chief Financial Officer
(816) 523-5550 x415
Email Chris